Niner Air 9 Carbon Mountain Bike

Community News

I recently photographed a custom made 29″ hard tail carbon fiber mountain bike.  Since I am an avid mountain biker, I was thrilled to have the opportunity to capture this amazing piece of machinery, showcasing the marriage of engineering, cutting edge technology and artistic design.  A Niner Air 9 Carbon Fiber, single speed, hard tail, this bike is incredibly lightweight at only 14 pounds!  In fact, this bike is so light weight, that it can be picked up with two fingers.  Having such large wheels and being extremely lightweight means that this mountain bike is incredibly fast.  Everything about this bike is top of the line, from it’s carbon fiber frame, handlebars, pedals and crank, to it’s NC made hubs, front shock, and hydraulic seat post height adjuster.  Nothing was compromised in it’s making!  After completing the photo shoot, I was fortunate enough to take the bike for a ride at Issaqueena, near Clemson University.  All I can say is WOW – this bike is so fast and so responsive – and with it being a single speed, I really appreciated the fact that it was so lightweight.  I would love to own a mountain bike like this one someday.  Hint, hint to all bike manufactures out there – how about a bike in exchange for a photo shoot?!!

Click here to view the top images captured in the Product & Catalog portfolio on my website: http://www.firewaterphotography.com/portfolio/G0000kix7X3DB90U#I0000ksKpQhb7dWg

Leave a comment