What Is A Giclee Capture?

Community News

According to Wikipedia, Giclée (“zhee-clay”) is a neologism for the process of making fine art prints from a digital source using ink-jet printing.  When a painter commissions me to produce a Giclee capture, they are looking for a high quality digital capture that can be used to make additional prints of their artwork.  A Giclee also provides the artist with a way to digitally archive their work if they are selling the original, and comes in handy for the artist’s website, Facebook page, email marketing, and printed promotional materials.

I’ve had the opportunity to work with some of the most talented artists in Greenville, SC.  Over the years, I’ve set up my studio countless times, perfecting the lighting and capturing each artist’s creations to the best of my ability.  Below are Giclee captures that I’ve done for Wanda Williams (aka Noni), Robert Buntin and Craig King.  Each of these artists has inspired me to continue doing what I love!

Leave a comment